Swainsboro Raceway 2015 Zaxby's Crate Late Model Rule Meeting will be held at the racetrack at 6:30 p.m. on Monday, January 26th.



History was made this past Saturday night June 7th as all competitors defeated the 200’ monster pit at the Swainsboro Mudbog.  Complete run times ranged from 4 seconds to just over 30 seconds with every driver enjoying the thrill of making it all the way through a pit that is usually unforgiving.

The Modified class received the $300 bonus. The cash prize won by Cobbtown’s Brian Green with a time of 4.001 seconds in his high powered Jeep.  Placing second was Tommy Howell of McRae with a time of 6.010 seconds in his 1985 Chevy S-10.

Brian Green also won the Super Stock division with a time of 4.423 seconds.  Avery Green came in second with his Jeep with a time of 9.999 seconds

The Light 36” & under tire class was won by Swainsboro’s own Stacy Rich in his Samurai with a time of 11.631 seconds.  Koty Royal came in second place with 13.624 seconds in his 1988 Jeep Cherokee.  Thrd place went to Rick Giddons of McRae with a time of 33.039 seconds in his Toyota.

Marc Collins of Stillmore won the Heavy 36” & under tire class with a time of 8.308 seconds in his Ford Bronco.  Dustan Fennell of Adrian finished second with a time of 9.739 seconds with his 1979 Bronco.  Neil rogers of Waynesboro placed third in his Chevy K-5 Blazer wwith a time of 10.311 seconds.

Hunter Rich claimed first place victories in both the Light 36.5” to 38.5” and 39” to 44” tire size classes with his Suzuki Samurai.  His times were 11.671 and 13.674 seconds respectively.

James Daniel Green of Cobbtown finished first in the Heavy 36.5” to 38.5” class with a time of 7.217 seconds.

The Heavy 39’ to 44” tire class was won by Ray Meeks of Helena in his 1988 GMC Jimmy with a time of 11.234 seconds.  Koty Royal came in second with a time of 12.345 seconds.

Mudbogging action will continue in two weeks.  Don’t forget about the all new Swainsboro Go Kart track.  The inaugural race will be this Saturday June 14th.  Gates will open at 4 PM with racing starting at 7PM.  Visit www.swainsbororaceway.com for more info and rules.


Category: Headlines · Tags: