Swainsboro Raceway 2015 Zaxby's Crate Late Model Rule Meeting will be held at the racetrack at 6:30 p.m. on Monday, January 26th.

Dixon Grabs $2000 at Swainsboro Raceway

By: Candy Carroll


Saturday night racing action at Swainsboro Raceway got under way with the Zaxby’s Crate Late Model division. Twenty-two drivers showed up for battle trying to grab a win in the Crate 8 Late Series. Chesley Dixon took the checkered over Ben Faircloth in second, Jim Manka third, Jeremy Faircloth fourth, and Jordy Nipper rounded out the top five.

After a previous week of bad luck, Luke Scott flew to the checkered over Jamie Whitaker in the second position in the Sunoco Super Street division. Jeff Hadden returned to take home third, George Williamson picked up fourth, Danny Scarboro finished out the top five.

In the Daniels Chevrolet Pure Stock division, Dustin Watkins took the checkered with Tripp Giffin in second and Joe McKenzie third. After a protest of the top two drivers, Dustin Watkins held onto the win, Joe McKenzie moved into second, Jared Jones carried home third, Wesley Coleman fourth, and Chandler Hadden fifth.

Taking the checkered 9 seconds of second place was Joey Schoen in the Kwik Shop Mini Stock division. Holding the second position was Brad McKenzie, third Payton Johnson, fourth Tim Wilkerson, and fifth Timmy Thompson.

Previously blowing a motor, Jason Kight returned with a mission and took the win in the Adams Construction Road Warrior division. Jody Ivy rolled in closely behind for second, Ricky Strange third, Corey Howell fourth, and Tyler Holt fifth.

Ending the night in the S.H.O.T.S 440 division, points leader Rod Morris added another win to his season. Teammate John Hooks took second, Tommy Davis third, Clay Collins fourth, and Justin Thompson fifth.


Category: Headlines · Tags: