Swainsboro Raceway 2015 Zaxby's Crate Late Model Rule Meeting will be held at the racetrack at 6:30 p.m. on Monday, January 26th.

Swainsboro Kart Track Opening Event Drawers Record Crowd!

By: Candy Carroll



Swainsboro Kart Track held its opening ceremonies Saturday night with a record 107 go kart entries on hand.  The excitement of the new facility brought a packed house to the event.  Drivers had the opportunity to register for 15 different events. 

The Red Plate division allows drivers 5yrs to 8yrs old to participate.  Jaxson Monroe grabbed the first win on the new track and Destrie Vescuso earned second.


The Green Plate division allows drivers 8yrs to 10yrs old to participate.  Katie Pender took the lead over Gavin Cowan.  Lap eight, Haiden Cowan moved by Gavin for second.  Katie Pender took the checkered, Haiden Cowan second, and Gavin Cowan third.


In the Purple Plate division drivers 10 to 12 years old, Walker Cely took the lead with Dusty Godbee in the second position.  Lap eight, Godbee passed Cely for the lead.  Coming to the checkered, Dusty Godbee took the win, Chaise Donaldson made the pass on last lap for second, Walker Cely took third.


  Adam Mason led every lap of the Blue Plate division for drivers 12 to 15 years old.  Corey Wilkerson picked up second and Landon Cloud moved from the back for third. 


For the Clone EL 330 division, Ryan Adams took the checkered followed by Allaina Durden second, and Rob Peacock third.


In the Dexter 330 Predator Class, Allaina Durden grabbed a win, Blake Akridge moved from fourth to pick up second.  Keith Claxton worked his way from the seventh position to take home third.


For the Clone EL 375 division, Pete Ousley took the lead in a tight battle with Rob Peacock.  Coming to the checkered the last lap, Rob Peacock moved by Ousley for the win. Pete Ousley earned second and Zach Chamser finished out the top three.   


In the Dexter 375 division, BJ Wood took the lead and held on every lap for the checkered with Steven Bowen second.  Lap five, William Conley moved from fourth to take home the third position. 


Zach Bedgood moved from the fourth position to take the win in the Screven 365 division.  Christopher Lovett moved from fifth to grab second place.  Matt Black initially took the lead but with three laps to go fell back to third.


In the Screven 410 division, Matt Black took the lead dominating to the checkered.  BJ Wood took over the second position on lap two.  Finishing in third was Christopher Lovett. 


For the Clone T375 diviison, Shay Chavous took the lead.  On lap six, BJ Wood took over driving to the checkered.  Shay Chavous held onto second and Colin Mize ended with third.


In the Super Heavy EL 410 division, Jimmy Monroe took the lead.  Three laps to go, moving from the rear, Wade Pender took over to grab his first win.  Jimmy Monroe earned the second position, and Joshua Moore third.


For the Clone T3 330 division, Colin Mize led every lap to victory.  Lap eight, Ryan Adams took over the second position.  Moving from fifth, BJ Wood took third.


Ending the night in the Outlaw division, Jonathan Prosser walked away with the win with Skeeter Godbee and Matt Peebles rounding out the top three.


Category: Headlines · Tags: