Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!!! Thanks to all for the wonderful support during the 2014 race season. We look forward to seeing you in 2015!!!

McKenzie Pick Up First Wins of the Season

Scarboro & McKenzie Pick Up First Wins of the Season


Saturday night racing action at Swainsboro Raceway got under way with the Zaxby’s Crate Late Model division. To start the night Austin Scarboro of Swainsboro, Georgia set fast time positioning him on the pole for the Feature Event. Scarboro led flag to flag finishing the last lap of the race with a blown motor. Wendell Chavous in second, Jeremy Faircloth third, Chesley Dixon fourth, and Jimmy Ivester rounded out the top five.

In the Sunco Super Street Division Luke Scott made it back to back wins as he flew to the checkered over Johnnie Tucker who claimed the second position. Jamey Donaldson current points leader took home third, Danny Scarboro picked up fourth, George Williamson finished out the top five.

In the Daniels Chevrolet Pure Stock division, Joe Mckenzie claimed his first win of the season.   Wesley Coleman followed close behind to pick up the second position with Thomas Tanner third, Shelton Richardson fourth, and Dustin Watkins rounding out the top five.

Joey Schoen picked up the win in the Kwik Shop Mini Stock division making it two in a row. Holding the second position was Timmy Thompson, third Tim Wilkerson, fourth Payton Johnson, and fifth Brad Mckenzie.

Jason Kight crossed the finish line picking up the win in the Adams Construction Road Warrior division. Tyler Holt hunting for the win settled for a close second with Jody Ivy third, Derrick Screws fourth, and Chad Hutcheson fifth.

Ending the night in the S.H.O.T.S 440 division, John Hooks steered his #4 machine to another victory this season. Dustin Watkins took second, Rod Morris third, Tommy Davis fourth, and Blake Williamson fifth.


Category: Headlines · Tags: